Lady Gaga's 4th single

Yoü and I – Lady Gaga

 

It’s been a long time since it came around

It’s been a long time but I’m back in town

This time I’m not leaving without you

You taste like whiskey when you kiss me, oh

I’d give anything again to be your babydoll

This time I’m not leaving without you

 

You said sit back down where you belong

In the corner of my bar with your high heels on

Sit back down on the couch where we

Made love the first time and you said to me

(There’s)

Somethin’, somethin’ about this place

Somethin’ ‘bout lonely nights and

My lipstick on your face

Somethin’, somethin’ about my cool Nebraska guy

Yeah there’s somethin’ about

Baby, Yoü and I

 

It’s been two years since I let you go

I couldn’t listen to a joke or rock ‘n’ roll

A muscle car drove a truck right throw my heart

On my birthday you sang me “Heart of Gold”

With a guitar hummin’ and no clothes

This time I’m not leaving whitout you, oh, oh

 

Sit back down where you belong

In the corner of my bar with your high heels on

Sit back down on the couch where we

Made love the first time and you said to me

(There’s)

Somethin’, somethin’ about this place

Somethin’ ‘bout lonely night and

My lipstick on your face

Somethin’, somethin’ about my cool Nebraska guy

Yeah there’s somethin’ about

Baby, Yoü and I

 

You and I

You you and I, you you and I

You you and I

You you and I-I

You and I, you you and I

Oh yeah, I’d rather die

Without you and I

 

Come on!

Put your drinks up!

 

We’ve got a whole lot of money but we still pay rent

‘Cause you can’t buy house in heaven

There’s only three men that imma serve my whole life

Is my daddy and Nebraska and Jesus Christ

 

There’s somethin’, somethin’ about the chase (6 whole years)

I’m a New York women born to run you down

Still want my lipstick all over your face

Somethin’, somethin’ about just knowing when it’s right

So put your drinks up

For Nebraska

For Nebraska, Nebraska I love ya

 

You and I

You you and I

BabyI’d rather die

Without you and I-I

 

You and I

You you and I

Nebraska I’d rather die

Without you and I-I

 

It’s been a long time since I came around

It’s been a long time but I’m back in town

And this time I’m not leaving without

Yoü


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0